

# President's Club & Honor Roll

The members listed here have qualified for either the AOCS President's Club or President's Honor Roll. All current members who successfully recruit at least one new member qualify for Club membership. Successful recruitment of at least three new members is the qualification for the more prestigious Honor Roll. All Club and Honor Roll members will receive further recognition and the opportunity to participate in other special programs and activities. Forms for use in recruiting new members are available from the AOCS Headquarters.

#### Five

Edward G. Perkins

#### Four

Francis B. White Randall Wood

#### Three

Robert Faulkner George Kopas

#### Two

Harold R. Baker Kenneth Brobst Jacques R. Chipault Norman C. Heins Ralph T. Holman Ernest J. Jacobson Theodore K. Mag Arthur C. McConnell Jack McEwan Andrew Peng Harry E. Snyder Frank E. Sullivan

### One

Thomas H. Applewhite Guntis Baltabols

Sevaro F. Baltasar Jose Becerra-Rique Philip L. Bernstein Wayne R. Bidlack John E. Blum Charles H. Brain John Braunwarth Glenn D. Brueske Juan Bryce-Cotes Mario Calebotta Angel Capra Stephen S. Chang Mohammad M. Chaudry Abimalek M. David Dan F. Decker Robert R. Delanev John M. DeMan Irving Domsky Leroy R. Dugan David R. Erickson John R. Euber James V. Falco Elie Farah Thomas E. Farina Walter Farr Norman J. Field David Firestone Earle Fritz Henry B. Gaffney J. Fred Gerecht

Ernst Goebel Satindra Goswami Thomas H. Haines Earl G. Hammond Frank Herman Aaron Herrick Frances C. Hummel Ramasubramanian S. Iyer James J. Jasko Robert W. Johnson Jon J. Kabara C. Louis Kingsbaker David Kritchevsky Joel Landis Richard Lee Roger A. Leedy Roger Leysen William E. Link Edward M. Lloyd Roger Logan Roger Loh Michael E. Mangino Hector A. Martin Ron G. Mason Ted P. Matson John McKinney David B. Min Hector F. Moncada Mary G. Murphy

Prakash Chand Mutha

Wassef W. Nawar Michael Neale Terry W. Osborn Nicholas Pelick Marshall Pike Ananda G. Rao Raymond Reiser Louis L. Richardson Jose Guedes Rodrigues Larry Rogovin Arthur Rose Michael Rothbart Steven M. Royce Alicia Sanchez Earl O. Seabold Verendra Kumar Sharma E. Richard Sherwin James G. Smith Lloyd M. Smith Norman O.V. Sonntag Teck C. Soon Nishith K. Swaika Jorge A. Tena-Flores Arthur G. Waltking Theodore J. Weiss Mary Ann Williams William E. Willis Robert L. Winters Kosaku Yasuda John A. Yeager

The following persons had applied for membership in the American Oil Chemists' Society through mid-October, 1979. If an applicant had been invited to join by an AOCS member, the member's last name appears in parentheses at the end of the paragraph.

Helen G. Brown, research assistant, University of Arkansas, Rt. 11, Horticultural Food Science Bldg., Fayetteville, AR 72701. (Snyder)

Joyce B. Meltzer, graduate student, University of Illinois, 205 Burnsides Research Laboratory, Urbana, IL 61801. (Chaudry & Perkins)

Nikolaos Sotirhos, graduate student, Rutgers University, Food Science Department, Cook College, New Brunswick, NJ 08903. (Chang)

## The Question Place

What do these men have in common?

Syamal K. Bhattacharya Stephen S. Chang Horace P. (Bud) Gormley Ralph Holman Andrew Peng Frank White

The AOCS member who sends us the first correct answer will receive the balance remaining in the AOCS office coffee fund as of Jan. 10, the deadline for receiving answers (Estimated prize value: \$2.25.). The answer and the name of the winner will be published in the February JAOCS.